March 3, 2024

Gabrielrholl

Funky Sport

Eleven SEC teams learn their bowl destinations

Eleven SEC teams learn their bowl destinations

1 working day in the past
SEC Workers

Photograph: SEC

BIRMINGHAM, Alabama (December 4, 2022) – Eleven Southeastern Conference football teams learned their postseason bowl destinations on Sunday, which includes No. 1-rated Georgia, which will experience Ohio State in the Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl, a School Soccer Playoff semifinal match on Saturday, December 31.

In other New Year’s 6 Games, Tennessee will take part in the Cash 1 Orange Bowl on December 30 against ACC champion Clemson and Alabama will be the SEC’s representative in the Allstate Sugar Bowl on December 31, going through Major 12 champion Kansas State.

On Sunday, the College Soccer Playoff committee to start with picked teams for the national semifinal games, the Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl and the VRBO Fiesta Bowl. The committee later on introduced the members in the Allstate Sugar Bowl, the Rose Bowl Activity, Funds A person Orange Bowl and Goodyear Cotton Bowl Basic.

Next, the Cheez-It Citrus Bowl picked LSU from the SEC to perform Purdue of the Huge Ten.

This marks the ninth year the Convention has assigned league universities to an “SEC Bowl Pool” that contains 6 postseason video games. The SEC Bowl Pool includes the TaxAct Texas Bowl in Houston, the TransPerfect Songs City Bowl in Nashville, the AutoZone Liberty Bowl in Memphis, the TaxSlayer Gator Bowl in Jacksonville, the Reliaquest Bowl in Tampa and, for the very first time, the SRS Distribution Las Vegas Bowl.

The SEC Bowl Pool members are determined immediately after discussions with bowl companions and discussions with university staff in get to produce a lineup of powerful bowl game titles. This method, as authorised by the institutions of the SEC, delivers an chance to create intriguing matchups and various assignments to assist avert repetitive postseason locations.

Kentucky will play in the TransPerfect Music City Bowl, Mississippi Condition will participate in in the Reliaquest Bowl, South Carolina will engage in in the TaxSlayer Gator Bowl, Ole Overlook will play in the TaxAct Texas Bowl, Arkansas will play in the AutoZone Liberty Bowl and Florida will engage in in the SRS Distribution Las Vegas Bowl. Following the SEC Bowl Pool, the Union Household Mortgage Gasparilla Bowl in Tampa chosen Missouri.

School Soccer PLAYOFF BOWLS

  • Cash A person Orange Bowl (Miami) – Tennessee vs. Clemson – Dec. 30 – 8 pm ET / 7 pm CT – ESPN
  • Allstate Sugar Bowl (New Orleans) – Alabama vs. Kansas Condition – Dec. 31 – Noon pm ET / 11 am CT – ESPN
  • Chick-fil-A Bowl (Atlanta) – Georgia vs. Ohio Point out – Dec. 31 – 8 pm ET / 7 pm CT – ESPN

SEC-AFFILIATED BOWLS:

  • SRS Distribution Las Vegas Bowl (Las Vegas) – Florida vs. Pac-12 – Dec. 17 – 7:30 pm ET / 6:30 pm CT – ABC or 2:30 pm ET / 1:30 pm CT – ESPN
  • Union Home Mortgage loan Gasparilla Bowl (Tampa) – Missouri vs. ACC – Dec. 23 – 6:30 pm ET / 5:30 pm CT – ESPN
  • AutoZone Liberty Bowl (Memphis) – Arkansas vs. Significant 12 – Dec. 28 – 5:30 pm ET / 4:30 pm CT – ESPN
  • TaxAct Texas Bowl (Houston) – Ole Pass up vs. Huge 12 – Dec. 28 – 9 pm ET / 8 pm CT – ESPN
  • TaxSlayer Gator Bowl (Jacksonville) – South Carolina vs. ACC/ND – Dec. 30 – 3:30 pm ET / 2:30 pm CT – ESPN
  • TransPerfect Tunes Metropolis Bowl (Nashville) – Kentucky vs. Huge 10 – Dec. 31 – Midday ET / 11 am CT – ABC
  • Reliaquest Bowl (Tampa) – Mississippi Point out vs. Large Ten – Jan. 2 – Midday ET / 11 am CT – ESPN2
  • Cheez-It Citrus Bowl (Orlando) – LSU vs. Purdue – Jan. 2 – 1 pm ET / Midday CT – ABC